Civil & Environmental Engineering Department | Bagley College of Engineering Rotating Header Image

CEE Organizations

CEE EFX First Year Student Mentoring Program

EFX Mentoring 2017-2018 Leaders
Faculty Advisor: Dr. Dennis D. Truax
Leader: Phong Ly
Co-Leader: Blake Stacy
Co-Leader: Diana Linder

Office: 206A

MSU Chapter of the American Society of Civil Engineers

ASCE 2017-2018 Officers
Faculty Advisor: Dr. Seamus Freyne
President: Justin Gillilland
Vice-President of Activities:  Diana Linder
Vice-President of Programs: Taylor Buie
Associate Vice-President: Dakota O’Bryant
Treasurer: Myah Watson
Secretary: Eliza Bigham
Social Media Chair: Job Riveria
Outreach/ESC Chair: Morgan Cowels
Recruitment Chair: Brandon Crane
Mentor Program Chair: Phong Ly
Social Activities/Service Project Chair: Allen Dilley
Conference Chair: Ashley Prather
Community Service Chair: Jim Steele

National Website:

MSU Chapter Facebook Page:

MSU Chapter of Chi Epsilon Civil Engineering Honor Society

Chi Epsilon 2017-2018 Officers
Faculty Advisor: Dr. Veera Gnaneswar Gude
President: James (Jayme) Williams
Vice President: Thomas Paduch
Secretary: James Steele
Associate Editor: Stephen Baldwyn
Marshall:  Eric Blackmon
Treasurer: Dr. Veera Gnaneswar Gude

National Website:

MSU Chapter of Engineers without Borders – USA

EWB 2017-2018 Officers
Faculty Advisor: Dr. Dennis Truax
President: Blake Stacy
Vice President: Cassidy Downs
Treasurer: Emily Denney
Secretary: Angelica Meiers
ESC Representative: Peyton Worrell
Project Manager: Phong Ly
Marketing Chair: Cecilia Dean
Volunteer Corps Chair: William Bell
Special Events Chair: Courtney Wynn
Social Events Coordinator: Awbrey Foster 
Fundraising Chair: Philip Keck
Active Officer: Erin Wynn

Chapter Email:

National Website:

International Website:

MSU Chapter of the Associated General Contractors of America

AGC 2017-2018 Officers
Faculty Advisor: Dr. Dennis Truax
President: Joshua Broadhead
Vice President: Stephen Baldwyn
Secretary: Amanda Hufft
Treasurer: James Mapp
Outreach Chair: Steven Marshall
Social Media Chair: Alex Price
Personal Relations Chair: Jackson Wall

National Website:

MSU Chapter of the Institute of Transportation Engineers

ITE 2016-2017 Officers
Faculty Advisor: Dr. Li Zhang
President: Sara Randall
Vice President: Daniel Blackburn
Secretary: John Earwood
Treasurer: Ben Malatesta
ESC Representatives: Tyler Bowling and Tyler Fields

National Website:

CEE Undergraduate Women Advisory Counsel

UWAC 2016-2017 Members
Faculty Advisor: Dr. Dennis Truax
Chair: Crystal Byrd
Vice Chair: Claire Kendall
Secretary: Monica Pistorius
SWE Liason: Sara Randall
Counsel Members: Anna Baglan, Abigail BreazealeAmanda Bryan, Cayla CookCecilia DeanAmber FrederickEmma Harris, Steeley Martin, Kathleen McMackin, Alexis Murrell, Aveneet Singh, Lauren Smith, and Mariette Wientjes.

MSU Chapter Soil and Water Conservation Society

SWCS 2017-2018 Officers
Faculty Advisor: Dr. John Ramirez-Avila
President: Morgan Cowles
Vice President: Arman Borazjani
Secretary: Diana Linder
Treasurer: Erin Taylor
Public Relations: Hailey Moss
Newsletter Editors: Taylor Buie, Steeley Martin, and Catie Dillon

National SWCS Website:



MSU Chapter of the Society of Hispanic Professional Engineers

SHPE 2016-2017 Officers
Faculty Advisor: Dr. John Ramirez-Avila
President: Ruth Recinos
Vice President: Erik Sanchez
Secretary: German Hernandez
Treasurer: Logan Luke

National SHPE Website:




For more engineering organizations on campus take a look at this comprehensive list of Bagley Student Engineering Organizations.