Faculty

Truax_Dennis_20140926_R3H6297~ddt3
Dr. Dennis D. Truax, P.E., BCEE, F.ASCE, F.NSPE
James T. White Chair
Department Head
Professor 
235A Walker
662-325-7187
truax@cee.msstate.edu
Construction, Environmental, Water Resources, and Urban Planning
freyne-W150
Dr. Seamus Freyne, P.E., M.ASCE
Undergraduate Co-Coordinator
Associate Professor
235N Walker
662-325-0515
freyne@cee.msstate.edu
Structural and Urban Planning
gude
Dr. Veera Gnaneswar Gude, P.E., BCEE, M.ASCE
Associate Professor 
235G Walker
662-325-0345
gude@cee.msstate.edu
Environmental and Urban Planning
Personal Website: http://gudevg.wix.com/gnaneswar-gude
gullett-W150
Dr. Philip M. Gullett, P.E.
Associate Professor 
235M Walker
662-325-5486
pmgullett@cee.msstate.edu
Structural
O
Dr. Isaac L. Howard, P.E.
Materials and Construction
Industries Chair

Professor 
235F Walker
662-325-7193
ilhoward@cee.msstate.edu
Geotechnical and Materials
KINGHUB-W150
Herbert A. King, M.S., P.E., P.L.S.
Instructor 
235E Walker
662-325-7188
hking@cee.msstate.edu
Surveying

Dr. Pengfei (Taylor) Li, P.Eng
Assistant Professor
221 Walker
662-325-9848
pengfei.li@cee.msstate.edu
Transportation
magbanua-W150
Dr. Benjamin S. Magbanua, Jr., P.E.
Undergraduate Co-Coordinator
Associate Professor 
235N Walker
662-325-9777
magbanua@cee.msstate.edu
Environmental
martin-W150
Dr. James L. Martin, P.E., D.WRE, F.ASCE
Kelly Gene Cook, Sr. Chair
Graduate Coordinator
Professor 
222 Walker
662-325-7194
jmartin@cee.msstate.edu
Water Resources
Ramirez_B
Dr. John J. Ramirez-Avila 
Assistant Professor 
224 Walker
662-325-9885
Jjr149@cee.msstate.edu
Water Resources
FarshidWeb
Dr. Farshid Vahedifard, P.E.
Associate Professor
Graduate Co-coordinator

325C Walker
662-325-0902
farshid@cee.msstate.edu
Geotechnical
lizhang-W150
Dr. Li Zhang, P.E., F.ASCE, F.ITE
Associate Professor 
220 Walker
662-325-9838
lzhang@cee.msstate.edu
Transportation

 Emeritus

harryc-W150
Dr. Harry A. Cole, P.E.
Associate Professor Emeritus
rendon
Dr. Oswald Rendon-Herrero, P.E.
Professor Emeritus 
rsinno-W150
Dr. Ralph R. Sinno, P.E.
Professor Emeritus 

Dr. Thomas D. White, P.E.
Professor Emeritus