Bagley’s civil engineering master’s ranked among Best Online Programs for 2021

March 3, 2021

CEE Fall ENewsletter

December 28, 2020

MSU summer classes to be held online, with more options available

April 1, 2020

CEE distance graduate student Tim Murphy was recently honored with the Barry Dempsey Bituminous Technical Contribution of the Year award at the Illinois Bituminous Paving Conference.

January 14, 2019

Mississippi State University was recently named by Best College Reviews as one of the Top 25 Online Master’s Degrees in Civil Engineering (4th)

August 29, 2018

CEE Graduate Student Samantha Frederick was named the winner of the Chi Epsilon 2016 National Graduate Fellowship.

March 22, 2016

Bahareh Kokabian (PhD Candidate in Environmental Engineering) received the 2015 GSA Research Symposium Award for Best Poster – Engineering Category

May 29, 2015

Graduate students convey research with clear, brief talks during 3MT competition

Graduate students at Mississippi State often spend months or years on research topics, but competitors in the university’s Three Minute Thesis competition proved they can break down complex information and communicate their work in relevant, understandable terminology. Mukti Patel, a doctoral student studying mechanical engineering was named the Grand Champion at MSU’s 3MT competition Thursday…

November 25, 2014

BCoE teams end year with success, plan for next competitions

STARKVILLE, Miss. – Hoping to build on last year’s successes, many Bagley College of Engineering design teams look to start the fall semester with new members and fresh ideas. Starting tomorrow, August 27, these teams will begin holding interest meetings for students—both engineering and, in many cases, non-engineering majors—who would like to join their efforts…

August 26, 2013

Sloan Ziegler earns place on Capitol Hill

STARKVILLE, Miss.— A Bagley College of Engineering doctoral candidate has earned a fellowship that will take her to Capitol Hill. Jennifer Sloan Ziegler has earned a 2014 National Sea Grant College Program Dean John A. Knauss Marine Policy Fellowship. She is one of 10 in the group of 50 that will serve as a legislative…

August 15, 2013