Student Organizations

CEE EFX First Year Student Mentoring Program

Fall 2018 flyer

EFX Mentoring Leaders
Faculty Advisor: Dr. Dennis D. Truax
Leader: Phong Ly
Co-Leader: Diana Linder
Co-Leader: Sheila McLeod 
Co-Leader: Jennifer Hoang

Office: 206A

MSU Chapter of the American Society of Civil Engineers

Co-Faculty Chair: Dr. Seamus Freyne
Co-Faculty Chair: Herbert King
President: Sheila McLeod 
Vice-President:  Caitlin Nash
Secretary:  Eliza Bigham
Treasurer: Jessica Bullock
Recruitment Chair: Abbie Neiswander
Special Projects Chair: Xzavier Brown
Social Media Chair: Carlye Waldon 
Community Service Chair: Brandon Crane 
Co-Community Service Chair: Adam Libby
Fundraising Chair: Jami Lynn Daugherty 
Concrete Canoe Captain:  Mariette Wientjes
Co-Concrete Canoe Captain: Justin Gilliland
Surveying Captain: Allen Dilley

National Website:
MSU Chapter Facebook Page:
MSU Chapter Website:

MSU Chapter of Engineers without Borders - USA

Faculty Advisor: Dr. Dennis Truax
President: Angelica Maiers
Vice President: Kyle Ford
Treasurer: Bethany Crane
Secretary: Madeline Murphy
ESC Representative: Mayukh Datta
Project Managers: Laura Decuir & Craig Schexnaydre
Marketing Chair: Amy Brown
Fundraising Chair: Shuchi Patel
Volunteer Corps Chair: Randi Hardin
Recruiting Chair: Felicity Harvard
Active Officer: Eric Million

Chapter Email:

National Website:

International Website:

MSU Chapter of the Associated General Contractors of America

Co-Faculty Advisor: Dr. Jun Wang
Co-Faculty Advisor: Dr. Dennis Truax
President: Matt Dorris
Vice President: Mayme Davidson
Secretary: Cody Bryant
Treasurer: Bridgett Abadie
Outreach Chair: Kaleigh Neiswander

National Website:
MS Valley Section of AGC:

CEE Undergraduate Women Advisory Counsel

Faculty Advisor: Dr. Dennis Truax
Chair: Madeline Seale
Vice Chair:  Megan Finney
Secretary: Anna Norris
Advertising Chair: Kathleen McMackin
Diversity Chair: Elaysia Simms
Counsel Members: Alwyn Ambrose, Payton Billingsley (Co-op Fall 2018), Jessica BullockCecilia Dean, Randi HardinJennifer Hoang, Steeley MartinAlexis Murrell,  Monica Pistorius (Co-op Fall 2018), and Mariette Wientjes.

MSU Chapter Soil and Water Conservation Society

Faculty Advisor: Dr. John Ramirez-Avila
President: Taylor Noble
Vice President: Haley Moss
Secretary: TBD
Treasurer: TBD
Project Manager: TBD
Newsletter Editors: TBD

National SWCS Website:

MSU SWCS Chapter Page:

MSU Chapter of the Society of Hispanic Professional Engineers

Faculty Advisor: Dr. John Ramirez-Avila
President: Aubrey Toney
Vice President: Amanda Gonzalez
Secretary: Daniela Tellkamp
Treasurer: Alex Gonzalez
Communications Coordinator: Osvaldo Ballesteros
Graduate Representative: Laura Wilson

National SHPE Website:

For more engineering organizations on campus, take a look at this comprehensive list of Bagley Student Engineering Organizations.